Symphony No. 4 Update

Posted: October 27, 2015 in Press
Tags: ,

Guess what? I’ve managed to complete the first two movements of the my fourth symphony within the past month. I’m on a roll! I’m editing as I go to reduce the amount of post editing I’ve been accustomed to with previous large scale works for orchestra. I’m currently working out the material for the remaining movements.

Initially, I intended Symphony No. 4 to be a one-movement work, but since getting under way, I’ve decided to partition it. I’m expanding my musical language with this symphony. I’m loving it so far, and I find myself being extra careful with what remains -vs- what I omit. I’ve omitted at least fifteen to twenty-minutes of music already. What remains of the combined first two movements is approximately twenty-minutes of music.

Stay tuned for more!

K!

Comments are closed.