New Percussion Concerto underway

Posted: May 16, 2013 in Composing Insights

The Midwest Chamber Ensemble and Greg Haynes (percussion) will be premiering my Percussion Concerto in November.  I’m in the process of working out my thematic material; planning, etc….  I’ll post more about this as the work progresses.

Also in the works is a piano reduction of my recent bass concerto.

Other news:

1. I’m seeking major orchestras to program my Symphony No. 1 (Empire of Kasuf), which is for children’s choir and orchestra.

2. I’m looking for a choir to perform my short, but sweet chorale work, “If Not the Sun”, with original text written by yours truly.

3.  I can sure use an agent, and some exposure as an orchestrator or composer on a major motion picture.

For what’s it’s worth, I think I deserve it.  More to come……….you can bet on that!!!

Comments are closed.